• Breaking News

    Friday, September 22, 2017

    New Music: ChanHays f/ The Cool Kids "New Bag"

    ChanHays Debut, Here, Will Be Released On 10-20-2017 Featuring The Cool Kids, Pharoahe Monch, Elzhi, Masta Ace, Skyzoo, Roc Marciano, Homeboy Sandman, Conway, Cormega & Rapper Big Pooh
    Mass Appeal Premiere
    Canada, similarly to the US, has several cities that are its hip-hop hot spots. While there is not nearly as many, and nor are they nearly as saturated with artists, most music fans can name at least an MC or two from Vancouver, one or two from Montreal, and maybe three or four from Toronto. However, unless you are a Canadian, or are deeply into underground hip hop from the late ‘90s, you are not likely to know that Halifax, Nova Scotia boasts an established scene full of talent.
    Yep, you guessed it; we’re mentioning all that because ChanHays is a Halifax native who was a part of that scene with his group Something Good in the early ’00s. He eventually left the group with the goal to spread out and work with heads from all over. And that is exactly what he did. On top of working with some of the best MCs Canada’s East coast has churned out (Saukrates, Ghettosocks, TaiChiChi), he went and got a who's who list of our favorite true school MCs from across the US for his upcoming album, Here. There are so many dope names, I can't list them all, I am just going to hit you with the impressive tracklist below.

    ChanHays had this to say about the variety of sounds and depth of talent on the project: “I wanted a wide range in the sound to showcase my production. I feel I can do it all. That said, there’s a continuity throughout the tracks and the artists featured. These are artists I’ve been a fan of for years and I think I’ve given them backdrops on which they can really flex.”
    Today, Mass Appeal premiered “New Bag,” which features the in-demand duo of the moment, The Cool Kids. If you didn’t know, Chuck Inglish and Sir Michael Rocks dropped their reunion album last Friday and it shot straight to the top of the iTunes Hip-Hop Chart. The Kids play their part and kick lavish raps with as much nonchalance as humanly possible.

    ChanHays debut album, Here, will be released on 10-20-2017.
    Checkout the Mass Appeal Premiere: here
    Tracklisting for ChanHays Here Album:
    1) ‘Of The Essence’ f/ Skyzoo
    2) ‘Running’ f/ Skyzoo, Elzhi, UptownXo
    3) ‘Freedom’ f/ Edo G, Reks, Skyzoo, Reeny Smith
    4) ‘Untitled’ f/ Pharaohe Monch, Ras Kass, Ghettosocks
    5) ‘You Gotta Love It’ f/ Ras Kass, Guilty Simpson, Ghettosocks , TaiChiChi
    6) ‘Smokin’ f/ Guilty Simpson, Fat Kat, Phat Ray
    7) ‘Your Bag’ f/ The Cool Kids
    8) ‘Horn Play’ f/ Roc Marciano, Meyhem Lauren, Ghettosocks
    9) ‘Bully Zone’ f/ Conway, Ill Bill
    10) ‘Front Page’ f/ El Camino Sway, Benny the Butcher
    11) ‘The Shoes’ f/ Homeboy Sandman, Ghettosocks, John Robinson
    12) ‘Infinity’ f/ Masta Ace, Nilla, AG
    13) ‘The Medicine’ f/ Cormega, Quake Matthews, Ruste Juxx
    14) ‘Diamonds’ f/ Torae, Vice Soletric, Rapper Big Pooh
    15) ‘You Never Knew’ f/ Supastition, Ambition, One Be Lo
    16) ‘Sit Back’ f/ Erick Sermon, Saukrates
    17) ‘Droppin Science Posse Cut’

    ***All Tracks Produced by ChanHays

    Want Music Promotion less than $5? Click Here

    No comments:

    Post a Comment